Page contents

Can you imagine a future designed by artists?

We can, and that future is built on optimism. We provide significant professional support and money to artists to realize important ideas. Nobody else is doing this.

We believe artists have the most impactful and culture-shaping ideas, building a better and more just world. We look forward to sharing how your contribution supports artists and their projects evolving and opening new ways of imagining our digital futures.

Black and White Spinning Cube with Eyebeam logo

The Foldthe-fold

The FOLD is a member-driven platform providing insider access to innovative artists from Eyebeam’s community. Members engage in dynamic online and in-person exchanges, and their support makes possible lively forums and new insights into society’s complex relationship with technology. A chief goal of the FOLD is to reveal more positive designs and hopeful imaginings built by today’s radically engaged creators in a responsive space strengthened and supported by a growing and dynamic member-based community. Ultimately, the FOLD is a platform for critical conversations and exploratory exchanges that unlock invention and build interconnection, across the globe.

Through co-creation and participatory experimentation, the FOLD is an evolving hybrid space for sharing, learning, and advancing across the art and tech fields.

Charter members

Eyebeam is Grateful for the Support of our Charter Members:

Allen B Kolkowiz
Anthony Tran
Bernice Gonzalez
Beverly Peterson
Bill Aguado
Brandon Sam-Sumana
Charles Gao
Christiane Paul
Christopher J Fussner
Clayton Kenney
Elizabeth Dayton
Eric Socolofsky
Erica Lauren Bernhard
Fletcher Bach
Heather Bhandari
Hrag Vartanian
Jacob Moe
James (Eve) Quintana

Jamie Wilkinson
Janet Galore
Jiaqi Lu
Joanna Raczkiewicz
Katherine Hollenbach
Kristina Libby
Kyle Schirmann
Laura Splan
Lisa Maione
Lorraine Pizzaro
Lynn Hershman
Mauricio Orantes
Peng Wang
Rachel Poonsiriwong
Renee A. McGarry
Robert Ransick
Ruby Lerner
Rufaro Makanda
Sharsten Plenge
Shasti O’Leary Soudant

Major Donorsmajor-donors

In addition to our generous funders, Eyebeam’s work would not be possible without the expertise of our professional advisers. We are deeply grateful for the ongoing pro-bono legal support of Davis Wright Tremaine LLP, an American business and litigation firm that was founded in 1908 and is located in 8 cities across the nation.

Eyebeam models a new approach to artist-led creation for the public good; we are a non-profit that provides significant professional support and money to exceptional artists for the realization of important ideas that wouldn’t exist otherwise. Nobody else is doing this.

Support Our Work